MMFF Awards Night Results

Here is the list of winners of the 38th Metro Manila Film Festival:
Best Float: "El Presidente"
Youth Choice Award: "El Presidente"
Best Child Star: Miguel Vergara, "One More Try"
Best Sound: Michael Idioma, "El Presidente"
Best Musical Score: Jessie Lazatin, "El Presidente"
Best Theme Song: and Jamir Garcia, "El Presidente"
Best Make-up: Warren Munar, "El Presidente" by Warren Munar and company.
Best Special Fffects: "Shake, Rattle & Roll 14: The Invasion"
Best Production Design: Brillante Mendoza, "Thy Womb"
Best Editing: Vito Kahili, "One More Try"
Best Cinematography: Odyssey Flores, "Thy Womb"
Best Supporting Actor: Cesar Montano, "El Presidente"
Best Supporting Actress: Wilma Doesnt, "Sisterakas"
Best Original Story: Henry Burgos, "Thy Womb"
Best Screenplay: Anna Ramos, "One More Try"
Best Director: Brillante Mendoza, "Thy Womb"
Best Actress: Nora Aunor, "Thy Womb"
Best Actor: Dingdong Dantes, "One More Try"
3rd Best Picture: "Sisterakas
2nd Best Picture: "El Presidente"
Best Picture: "One More Try"

New Wave
New Wave Best Actor: Alan Paule, "Gayak"
New Wave Best Actress: Liza DiƱo, "In Nomine Matris"
New Wave Best Director: Tyrone Acierto, "The Grave Bandits"
New Wave Best Film: Tyrone Acierto's "The Grave Bandits."
New Wave Special Jury: Armando "Bing" Lao's "Ad Ignorantiam"

Special Awards
Gender Sensitivity Special Award
(New Wave): "In Nomine Matris" Gender Sensitivity Special Award
(Mainstream): "Thy Womb" Gender Sensitivity Special Award
(Shorts): "Manibela"
FPJ Memorial Award: "One More Try"
Gatpuno Villegas Award: "Thy Womb"
*FPJ Memorial Award is a new awrd given by MMFF ad luckily, Star Cinema’s “One more Try” got it.
Other Awards
Stars of the Night: Nora Aunor, former President Joseph Estrada
SMDC Male Celebrity of the Night: Zanjoe Marudo
SMDC Female Celebrity of the Night: Bianca King

*It is just sad on the part of GMA Films that none of their movies, “Sosy Problems”, and “Si Agimat, Si Enteng Kabisote, at Si Ako”, did not have any awards on that night.
*”Thy Womb” got many awards however this movie was the least watched among the 8 contestants.

No comments: